Epiphany

Well, maybe not so much an epiphany as a realization.  Or, better … a recognition.  Let’s go with recognition.  (Apologies, as although I know what I want to express, I never liked English class so much, and never did well on the SAT verbal section).  I was listening to Pandora this morning and a very recognizable song played.  Thanks to the wonders of technology I was able to find out the name of the song and its performer.  It happened to be “Sway” performed by Rosemary Clooney.  Now, I’ve heard this song innumerable times and most definitely recognize her voice, but hadn’t the slightest idea who the singer was or the name of the song.  Next time it comes on, I’ll forever remember the song, the singer, and most definitely, the moment of recognition! It’s the little things …

P

Leave a comment

